Sunday,15 May,2011…                                                                                                               

You’d think with all of this rainy weather, I would have all kinds of time to set at the computer and write…unfortunately, this hasn’t been the case…maybe one day soon I can join my friend and fellow historian Larry Smail, and retire from PennDOT to spend more time doing meaningful things, and have time to write about it!…But for now, I am going to take a little time this rainy Sunday afternoon to start telling of my travels, adventures and blessings of the recent months, including several trips to Gettysburg, a bus trip to Mt. Vernon/Arlington National Cemetery, Camp#43 SUVCW and 62ndPVI events, and of course sharing family memories from Easter and Mother’s Day, this being the day that my Grandma Brumbaugh passed away in 1989…I can still see her setting in her favorite chair, reading her Bible…

So, as time allows, here we go……..

